BOT Reflection 2 (Module 1)

My learning style (originally published Monday, January 13, 2014) (see opening post)

(This post these two sites)

Task:
Using the VARK or NC State University questionnaire (or even both!), answer their questions to establish your learning profile.  Both questionnaires will provide with an immediate online result. VARK (Visual, Aural, Read/Write and Kinesthetic)
NC State University (Index of Learning Styles Questionnaire)
In your Learning Journal, write an entry to discuss and reflect on the questions above.
I am a balanced learner apparently. I guess I agree with this – I’m happy to adapt to the style of the teacher.

I think as I have got older, I have become more independent in my learning. Most of what I know about technology is self taught be trial and error, or by observing what others do. However, I remember doing similar in secondary school – teaching myself by reading rather than waiting for the the teacher.

I have to admit that the questionnaires are a little hard. While some questions are easy for me to answer, others I’m not sure about so I’m almost clicking randomly.

